Stages Of Human Reproduction

Stages of human reproduction:

1) Gametogenesis: Formation of sperm in males and ovum in females.

2) Insemination: Transfer of sperms into female genital tract.

3) Fertilisation: Fusion of male and female gamete.

4) Zygote formation: Formation of zygote by fusion of gametes.

5) Formation and development of blastocyst.

6) Implantation: Attachment of blastocyst to the uterine wall.

7) Gestation or embryonic development.

8) Parturition: Delivery of the baby.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.